Parcel 7-12-14-355.02, outline Outline of the parcel at 325 South Church Street (2.49 acres), north up, drawn from City of Spartanburg GIS geometry. Building footprints are not shown.
325 South ChurchSpartanburg, South Carolina

The property record

325 S. Church Street: the property record

One parcel, 7-12-14-355.02, holding two buildings. Each line gives the figure this site works from and where it comes from. Where another source reports a different figure, a short source note says so and which record the figure follows.

Labels: Public record official records · Listing-supplied from the listing, not yet independently confirmed · Calculated from the figures shown · Pending confirmation not in any public record yet. How the record is kept.

Parcel and title

ItemRecordStatus and source
Address 325 S. Church Street, Spartanburg, SC 29306 Public record:
Second address 101 Deborah Drive

101 Deborah Drive is a second street address on the same parcel; it has no parcel or tax record of its own.

Public record:
Tax map number 7-12-14-355.02 Public record:
Parcels One Public record:
Land 2.49 acres
Source note

: LoopNet's facts table shows 5.30 acres (2.47 + 2.83); the listing's own text and the offering memorandum give 2.49 acres, as the county does.

Public record:
Owner of record Genesis Properties Inc Public record:
Owner type Nonprofit supporting organization (501(c)(3)) that holds property for its affiliated nonprofit Secondary source:
Last recorded sale $812,500 on 30 September 2015 (Deed Book 110F, page 263) Public record:

Buildings and site

ItemRecordStatus and source
Buildings Two Public record:
Building 1 (325 S. Church St) finished area 12,128 sq ft Public record:
Building 1 year built 1987 Public record:
Building 1 construction One story, block, flat roof Public record:
Building 2 (101 Deborah Dr) finished area 7,600 sq ft Public record:
Building 2 year built 1999
Source note

: The listing gives 1987 for both buildings; the county's building card gives 1999 for Building 2. This record follows Spartanburg County (qPublic), pending the broker's confirmation.

Public record:
Building 2 construction One story, metal Public record:
Total finished area 19,728 sq ft
Source note

: Some marketing surfaces report a different total: the listing gives 19,748 sq ft (12,148 + 7,600), and a public-record panel on LoopNet shows 46,416 sq ft, which no county building record supports. The county's building cards total 19,728 sq ft (12,128 + 7,600). This record follows Spartanburg County (qPublic), pending the broker's confirmation.

Calculated: 12,128 + 7,600.

Public record:
Paved area (county card) about 34,000 sq ft of asphalt paving Public record:
Building 1 air conditioning Not confirmed

The county card records 0% air conditioning, but the same field reads 0% on most cards checked, including recently built and cooled buildings, so it does not establish that Building 1 lacks cooling.

Pending confirmation:

What the listing states

ItemRecordStatus and source
Asking price $3,300,000 Listing-supplied:
  • LoopNet, on market 29 September 2026
  • ; Pintail, created 17 September 2026
On market since 29 September 2026 Listing-supplied:
  • LoopNet, on market 29 September 2026
Asking price per finished sq ft about $167 per sq ft

Calculated: $3,300,000 / 19,728 sq ft (county area).

Calculated:
Parking 50+ spaces behind an automated fence Listing-supplied:
  • LoopNet, on market 29 September 2026
  • ; Pintail, created 17 September 2026
Loading (Building 2) One dock-high door (10 ft), a large mezzanine, a separate truck-storage area with drive-in Listing-supplied:
  • Pintail, created 17 September 2026
  • ; LoopNet, on market 29 September 2026
Interior (Building 1) Reception, conference and training rooms, kitchen (described as industrial), administrative offices, storage; sprinklered per the broker's site Listing-supplied:

Zoning, flood and incentives

ItemRecordStatus and source
Zoning GID, General Institutional District Public record:
Overlays None

No overlay, planned development, historic district or downtown boundary applies to the parcel.

Public record:
Downtown form-based code Does not apply Public record:
Structure floor-area cap None for GID

The ordinance's 12,000 sq ft per-structure cap is keyed to the LC district only; the GID cell carries no floor-area requirement.

Public record:
Flood hazard No mapped flood hazard area at or within 500 m of the parcel

FEMA's own panel was not retrieved.

Secondary source:
Opportunity Zone No

Census tract 45083020900 is not a designated Opportunity Zone and is not among South Carolina's recommendations for the 2027 designations.

Public record:

Property tax

ItemRecordStatus and source
Property tax, 2025 $960 (City fees only; the parcel is exempt under its current owner) Public record:
Property tax when last taxable $27,071 to $34,613 a year (2007-2015, under the previous owner) Public record:

Use and occupancy

ItemRecordStatus and source
Current occupant New Day, Inc. of Spartanburg

New Day, Inc. of Spartanburg runs a CARF-accredited psychosocial rehabilitation clubhouse at 325 S. Church Street, where it moved on 28 September 2016.

Secondary source:
Earlier use Housing Authority of the City of Spartanburg, to about 2015 Public record:
Possession Not stated

No public source says whether or when the current occupant will leave, or why the property is for sale.

Pending confirmation:
Building 2 current use Not stated

No public source says what Building 2 is used for today or was used for in the past.

Pending confirmation:

To be confirmed

Source notes

Where the listing or a property website reports a figure that differs from the county's records. The record above uses the county figure in each case, pending the broker's confirmation.

Sources for this record

  1. Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02. Spartanburg County (qPublic). Accessed 6 October 2026.
  2. Spartanburg County Treasurer tax bills, map number 7-12-14-355.02. Spartanburg County Treasurer. Accessed 6 October 2026.
  3. City of Spartanburg parcel and CAMA layers (2019-2026 vintages). City of Spartanburg GIS. Accessed 6 October 2026.
  4. Genesis Properties Inc (EIN 57-0908184), IRS filings. IRS data via ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer. Accessed 6 October 2026.
  5. 325 S Church Street / 101 Deborah Dr, LoopNet listing 42390275. LoopNet. On market 29 September 2026. Accessed 6 October 2026.
  6. Offering memorandum, 325 South Church Street. Pintail. Created 17 September 2026. Accessed 6 October 2026.
  7. Pintail properties page. Pintail. Accessed 6 October 2026.
  8. Zoning Layer 2026. City of Spartanburg GIS. Layer last edited 4 August 2026. Accessed 6 October 2026.
  9. City of Spartanburg Zoning Ordinance. City of Spartanburg. PDF dated 30 April 2026. Accessed 6 October 2026.
  10. USA Flood Hazard Areas (Esri Living Atlas copy of FEMA's National Flood Hazard Layer). Esri / FEMA. Data dated 11 March 2026. Accessed 6 October 2026.
  11. Designated Qualified Opportunity Zones (2018 list). U.S. Treasury CDFI Fund. Accessed 6 October 2026.
  12. South Carolina Opportunity Zone recommendations for 2027. South Carolina Department of Commerce. Recommendations of 22 September 2026. Accessed 6 October 2026.
  13. New Day Clubhouse website. New Day, Inc. of Spartanburg. Accessed 6 October 2026.
  14. CARF provider listing: New Day, Inc. of Spartanburg. CARF International. Accessed 6 October 2026.