{
  "@id": "https://325southchurch.com/#property",
  "name": "325 South Church",
  "url": "https://325southchurch.com/property/",
  "reviewed": "2026-10-07",
  "statusVocabulary": {
    "verified": "stated in an official record",
    "reported": "stated by a secondary or non-official source",
    "listing": "supplied by the listing; not independently confirmed",
    "derived": "calculated from the figures shown",
    "open": "not yet established by any public source",
    "conflict": "other sources report a different figure; the record follows the named controlling source and gives the other figure in a source note"
  },
  "claims": {
    "address.primary": {
      "id": "address.primary",
      "label": "Address",
      "value": "325 S. Church Street, Spartanburg, SC 29306",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County (qPublic)",
          "url": "https://qpublic.schneidercorp.com/Application.aspx?AppID=857&LayerID=16069&PageTypeID=4&KeyValue=7-12-14-355.02",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "325 S. Church Street, Spartanburg, SC 29306"
    },
    "address.secondary": {
      "id": "address.secondary",
      "label": "Second address",
      "value": "101 Deborah Drive",
      "text": "101 Deborah Drive is a second street address on the same parcel; it has no parcel or tax record of its own.",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County Treasurer tax bills, map number 7-12-14-355.02",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County Treasurer",
          "url": "https://spartanburgcountytax.com/",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "City of Spartanburg parcel and CAMA layers (2019-2026 vintages)",
          "publisher": "City of Spartanburg GIS",
          "url": "https://services9.arcgis.com/HoRra3ATPLGmyjn6/arcgis/rest/services/",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "101 Deborah Drive"
    },
    "parcel.tms": {
      "id": "parcel.tms",
      "label": "Tax map number",
      "value": "7-12-14-355.02",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County (qPublic)",
          "url": "https://qpublic.schneidercorp.com/Application.aspx?AppID=857&LayerID=16069&PageTypeID=4&KeyValue=7-12-14-355.02",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "City of Spartanburg parcel and CAMA layers (2019-2026 vintages)",
          "publisher": "City of Spartanburg GIS",
          "url": "https://services9.arcgis.com/HoRra3ATPLGmyjn6/arcgis/rest/services/",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "7-12-14-355.02"
    },
    "parcel.count": {
      "id": "parcel.count",
      "label": "Parcels",
      "value": 1,
      "display": "One",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "City of Spartanburg parcel and CAMA layers (2019-2026 vintages)",
          "publisher": "City of Spartanburg GIS",
          "url": "https://services9.arcgis.com/HoRra3ATPLGmyjn6/arcgis/rest/services/",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06"
    },
    "parcel.acres": {
      "id": "parcel.acres",
      "label": "Land",
      "value": 2.49,
      "unit": "acres",
      "display": "2.49 acres",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County (qPublic)",
          "url": "https://qpublic.schneidercorp.com/Application.aspx?AppID=857&LayerID=16069&PageTypeID=4&KeyValue=7-12-14-355.02",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "City of Spartanburg parcel and CAMA layers (2019-2026 vintages)",
          "publisher": "City of Spartanburg GIS",
          "url": "https://services9.arcgis.com/HoRra3ATPLGmyjn6/arcgis/rest/services/",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "conflictNote": "LoopNet's facts table shows 5.30 acres (2.47 + 2.83); the listing's own text and the offering memorandum give 2.49 acres, as the county does."
    },
    "parcel.legal": {
      "id": "parcel.legal",
      "label": "Legal description",
      "value": "Lot B, Southside 1 Urban Renewal Area, Block 3 (PB 99-941, PB 120-355, PB 170-372)",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "City of Spartanburg parcel and CAMA layers (2019-2026 vintages)",
          "publisher": "City of Spartanburg GIS",
          "url": "https://services9.arcgis.com/HoRra3ATPLGmyjn6/arcgis/rest/services/",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "Lot B, Southside 1 Urban Renewal Area, Block 3 (PB 99-941, PB 120-355, PB 170-372)"
    },
    "owner.name": {
      "id": "owner.name",
      "label": "Owner of record",
      "value": "Genesis Properties Inc",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County (qPublic)",
          "url": "https://qpublic.schneidercorp.com/Application.aspx?AppID=857&LayerID=16069&PageTypeID=4&KeyValue=7-12-14-355.02",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "City of Spartanburg parcel and CAMA layers (2019-2026 vintages)",
          "publisher": "City of Spartanburg GIS",
          "url": "https://services9.arcgis.com/HoRra3ATPLGmyjn6/arcgis/rest/services/",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "Genesis Properties Inc"
    },
    "owner.type": {
      "id": "owner.type",
      "label": "Owner type",
      "value": "Nonprofit supporting organization (501(c)(3)) that holds property for its affiliated nonprofit",
      "status": "reported",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Genesis Properties Inc (EIN 57-0908184), IRS filings",
          "publisher": "IRS data via ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer",
          "url": "https://projects.propublica.org/nonprofits/organizations/570908184",
          "class": "secondary-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "Nonprofit supporting organization (501(c)(3)) that holds property for its affiliated nonprofit"
    },
    "sale.last": {
      "id": "sale.last",
      "label": "Last recorded sale",
      "value": 812500,
      "display": "$812,500 on 30 September 2015 (Deed Book 110F, page 263)",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County (qPublic)",
          "url": "https://qpublic.schneidercorp.com/Application.aspx?AppID=857&LayerID=16069&PageTypeID=4&KeyValue=7-12-14-355.02",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06"
    },
    "buildings.count": {
      "id": "buildings.count",
      "label": "Buildings",
      "value": 2,
      "display": "Two",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County (qPublic)",
          "url": "https://qpublic.schneidercorp.com/Application.aspx?AppID=857&LayerID=16069&PageTypeID=4&KeyValue=7-12-14-355.02",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06"
    },
    "b1.area": {
      "id": "b1.area",
      "label": "Building 1 (325 S. Church St) finished area",
      "value": 12128,
      "unit": "sq ft",
      "display": "12,128 sq ft",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County (qPublic)",
          "url": "https://qpublic.schneidercorp.com/Application.aspx?AppID=857&LayerID=16069&PageTypeID=4&KeyValue=7-12-14-355.02",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06"
    },
    "b1.year": {
      "id": "b1.year",
      "label": "Building 1 year built",
      "value": 1987,
      "display": "1987",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County (qPublic)",
          "url": "https://qpublic.schneidercorp.com/Application.aspx?AppID=857&LayerID=16069&PageTypeID=4&KeyValue=7-12-14-355.02",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06"
    },
    "b1.construction": {
      "id": "b1.construction",
      "label": "Building 1 construction",
      "value": "One story, block, flat roof",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County (qPublic)",
          "url": "https://qpublic.schneidercorp.com/Application.aspx?AppID=857&LayerID=16069&PageTypeID=4&KeyValue=7-12-14-355.02",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "One story, block, flat roof"
    },
    "b2.area": {
      "id": "b2.area",
      "label": "Building 2 (101 Deborah Dr) finished area",
      "value": 7600,
      "unit": "sq ft",
      "display": "7,600 sq ft",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County (qPublic)",
          "url": "https://qpublic.schneidercorp.com/Application.aspx?AppID=857&LayerID=16069&PageTypeID=4&KeyValue=7-12-14-355.02",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06"
    },
    "b2.year": {
      "id": "b2.year",
      "label": "Building 2 year built",
      "value": 1999,
      "display": "1999",
      "status": "conflict",
      "controls": "Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02",
      "conflictNote": "The listing gives 1987 for both buildings; the county's building card gives 1999 for Building 2.",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County (qPublic)",
          "url": "https://qpublic.schneidercorp.com/Application.aspx?AppID=857&LayerID=16069&PageTypeID=4&KeyValue=7-12-14-355.02",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "325 S Church Street / 101 Deborah Dr, LoopNet listing 42390275",
          "publisher": "LoopNet",
          "url": "https://www.loopnet.com/Listing/325-S-CHURCH-STREET-101-DEBORAH-DR/42390275/",
          "class": "listing",
          "sourceDate": "2026-09-29",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06"
    },
    "b2.construction": {
      "id": "b2.construction",
      "label": "Building 2 construction",
      "value": "One story, metal",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County (qPublic)",
          "url": "https://qpublic.schneidercorp.com/Application.aspx?AppID=857&LayerID=16069&PageTypeID=4&KeyValue=7-12-14-355.02",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "One story, metal"
    },
    "buildings.totalArea": {
      "id": "buildings.totalArea",
      "label": "Total finished area",
      "value": 19728,
      "unit": "sq ft",
      "display": "19,728 sq ft",
      "status": "conflict",
      "controls": "Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02",
      "conflictNote": "Some marketing surfaces report a different total: the listing gives 19,748 sq ft (12,148 + 7,600), and a public-record panel on LoopNet shows 46,416 sq ft, which no county building record supports. The county's building cards total 19,728 sq ft (12,128 + 7,600).",
      "formula": "12,128 + 7,600",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County (qPublic)",
          "url": "https://qpublic.schneidercorp.com/Application.aspx?AppID=857&LayerID=16069&PageTypeID=4&KeyValue=7-12-14-355.02",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "325 S Church Street / 101 Deborah Dr, LoopNet listing 42390275",
          "publisher": "LoopNet",
          "url": "https://www.loopnet.com/Listing/325-S-CHURCH-STREET-101-DEBORAH-DR/42390275/",
          "class": "listing",
          "sourceDate": "2026-09-29",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "short": "19,728 sq ft"
    },
    "site.paving": {
      "id": "site.paving",
      "label": "Paved area (county card)",
      "value": 34000,
      "unit": "sq ft",
      "display": "about 34,000 sq ft of asphalt paving",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County (qPublic)",
          "url": "https://qpublic.schneidercorp.com/Application.aspx?AppID=857&LayerID=16069&PageTypeID=4&KeyValue=7-12-14-355.02",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06"
    },
    "listing.acresConflict": {
      "id": "listing.acresConflict",
      "label": "Land area",
      "value": "5.30 acres in LoopNet's facts table",
      "text": "LoopNet's facts table shows 5.30 acres (2.47 + 2.83); the listing's own text, the offering memorandum and the county all give 2.49 acres.",
      "status": "conflict",
      "controls": "Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "325 S Church Street / 101 Deborah Dr, LoopNet listing 42390275",
          "publisher": "LoopNet",
          "url": "https://www.loopnet.com/Listing/325-S-CHURCH-STREET-101-DEBORAH-DR/42390275/",
          "class": "listing",
          "sourceDate": "2026-09-29",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "Offering memorandum, 325 South Church Street",
          "publisher": "Pintail",
          "url": "https://pintailcre.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/OM_325-South-Church-Street_Spartanburg_RFS.pdf",
          "class": "listing",
          "sourceDate": "2026-09-17",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County (qPublic)",
          "url": "https://qpublic.schneidercorp.com/Application.aspx?AppID=857&LayerID=16069&PageTypeID=4&KeyValue=7-12-14-355.02",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "5.30 acres in LoopNet's facts table"
    },
    "listing.price": {
      "id": "listing.price",
      "label": "Asking price",
      "value": 3300000,
      "display": "$3,300,000",
      "status": "listing",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "325 S Church Street / 101 Deborah Dr, LoopNet listing 42390275",
          "publisher": "LoopNet",
          "url": "https://www.loopnet.com/Listing/325-S-CHURCH-STREET-101-DEBORAH-DR/42390275/",
          "class": "listing",
          "sourceDate": "2026-09-29",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "Offering memorandum, 325 South Church Street",
          "publisher": "Pintail",
          "url": "https://pintailcre.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/OM_325-South-Church-Street_Spartanburg_RFS.pdf",
          "class": "listing",
          "sourceDate": "2026-09-17",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06"
    },
    "listing.onMarket": {
      "id": "listing.onMarket",
      "label": "On market since",
      "value": "2026-09-29",
      "display": "29 September 2026",
      "status": "listing",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "325 S Church Street / 101 Deborah Dr, LoopNet listing 42390275",
          "publisher": "LoopNet",
          "url": "https://www.loopnet.com/Listing/325-S-CHURCH-STREET-101-DEBORAH-DR/42390275/",
          "class": "listing",
          "sourceDate": "2026-09-29",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06"
    },
    "listing.pricePerSf": {
      "id": "listing.pricePerSf",
      "label": "Asking price per finished sq ft",
      "value": 167.27,
      "display": "about $167 per sq ft",
      "status": "derived",
      "formula": "$3,300,000 / 19,728 sq ft (county area)",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "325 S Church Street / 101 Deborah Dr, LoopNet listing 42390275",
          "publisher": "LoopNet",
          "url": "https://www.loopnet.com/Listing/325-S-CHURCH-STREET-101-DEBORAH-DR/42390275/",
          "class": "listing",
          "sourceDate": "2026-09-29",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County (qPublic)",
          "url": "https://qpublic.schneidercorp.com/Application.aspx?AppID=857&LayerID=16069&PageTypeID=4&KeyValue=7-12-14-355.02",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06"
    },
    "listing.parking": {
      "id": "listing.parking",
      "label": "Parking",
      "value": "50+ spaces behind an automated fence",
      "status": "listing",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "325 S Church Street / 101 Deborah Dr, LoopNet listing 42390275",
          "publisher": "LoopNet",
          "url": "https://www.loopnet.com/Listing/325-S-CHURCH-STREET-101-DEBORAH-DR/42390275/",
          "class": "listing",
          "sourceDate": "2026-09-29",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "Offering memorandum, 325 South Church Street",
          "publisher": "Pintail",
          "url": "https://pintailcre.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/OM_325-South-Church-Street_Spartanburg_RFS.pdf",
          "class": "listing",
          "sourceDate": "2026-09-17",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "50+ spaces behind an automated fence"
    },
    "listing.loading": {
      "id": "listing.loading",
      "label": "Loading (Building 2)",
      "value": "One dock-high door (10 ft), a large mezzanine, a separate truck-storage area with drive-in",
      "status": "listing",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Offering memorandum, 325 South Church Street",
          "publisher": "Pintail",
          "url": "https://pintailcre.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/OM_325-South-Church-Street_Spartanburg_RFS.pdf",
          "class": "listing",
          "sourceDate": "2026-09-17",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "325 S Church Street / 101 Deborah Dr, LoopNet listing 42390275",
          "publisher": "LoopNet",
          "url": "https://www.loopnet.com/Listing/325-S-CHURCH-STREET-101-DEBORAH-DR/42390275/",
          "class": "listing",
          "sourceDate": "2026-09-29",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "One dock-high door (10 ft), a large mezzanine, a separate truck-storage area with drive-in"
    },
    "listing.interior": {
      "id": "listing.interior",
      "label": "Interior (Building 1)",
      "value": "Reception, conference and training rooms, kitchen (described as industrial), administrative offices, storage; sprinklered per the broker's site",
      "status": "listing",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "325 S Church Street / 101 Deborah Dr, LoopNet listing 42390275",
          "publisher": "LoopNet",
          "url": "https://www.loopnet.com/Listing/325-S-CHURCH-STREET-101-DEBORAH-DR/42390275/",
          "class": "listing",
          "sourceDate": "2026-09-29",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "Pintail properties page",
          "publisher": "Pintail",
          "url": "https://pintailcre.com/properties/",
          "class": "listing",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "Reception, conference and training rooms, kitchen (described as industrial), administrative offices, storage; sprinklered per the broker's site"
    },
    "b1.cooling": {
      "id": "b1.cooling",
      "label": "Building 1 air conditioning",
      "value": null,
      "display": "Not confirmed",
      "text": "The county card records 0% air conditioning, but the same field reads 0% on most cards checked, including recently built and cooled buildings, so it does not establish that Building 1 lacks cooling.",
      "status": "open",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County (qPublic)",
          "url": "https://qpublic.schneidercorp.com/Application.aspx?AppID=857&LayerID=16069&PageTypeID=4&KeyValue=7-12-14-355.02",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-07"
    },
    "zoning.district": {
      "id": "zoning.district",
      "label": "Zoning",
      "value": "GID",
      "display": "GID, General Institutional District",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Zoning Layer 2026",
          "publisher": "City of Spartanburg GIS",
          "url": "https://services9.arcgis.com/HoRra3ATPLGmyjn6/arcgis/rest/services/Zoning_Layer_2026/FeatureServer/0",
          "class": "public-record",
          "sourceDate": "2026-08-04",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "City of Spartanburg Zoning Ordinance",
          "publisher": "City of Spartanburg",
          "url": "https://www.cityofspartanburg.org/DocumentCenter/View/3063/City-Zoning-Ordinance",
          "class": "law",
          "sourceDate": "2026-04-30",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06"
    },
    "zoning.overlays": {
      "id": "zoning.overlays",
      "label": "Overlays",
      "value": "None",
      "text": "No overlay, planned development, historic district or downtown boundary applies to the parcel.",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Zoning Layer 2026",
          "publisher": "City of Spartanburg GIS",
          "url": "https://services9.arcgis.com/HoRra3ATPLGmyjn6/arcgis/rest/services/Zoning_Layer_2026/FeatureServer/0",
          "class": "public-record",
          "sourceDate": "2026-08-04",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "None"
    },
    "zoning.downtownCode": {
      "id": "zoning.downtownCode",
      "label": "Downtown form-based code",
      "value": "Does not apply",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Zoning Layer 2026",
          "publisher": "City of Spartanburg GIS",
          "url": "https://services9.arcgis.com/HoRra3ATPLGmyjn6/arcgis/rest/services/Zoning_Layer_2026/FeatureServer/0",
          "class": "public-record",
          "sourceDate": "2026-08-04",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "City of Spartanburg Zoning Ordinance",
          "publisher": "City of Spartanburg",
          "url": "https://www.cityofspartanburg.org/DocumentCenter/View/3063/City-Zoning-Ordinance",
          "class": "law",
          "sourceDate": "2026-04-30",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "Does not apply"
    },
    "zoning.floorAreaCap": {
      "id": "zoning.floorAreaCap",
      "label": "Structure floor-area cap",
      "value": "None for GID",
      "text": "The ordinance's 12,000 sq ft per-structure cap is keyed to the LC district only; the GID cell carries no floor-area requirement.",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "City of Spartanburg Zoning Ordinance",
          "publisher": "City of Spartanburg",
          "url": "https://www.cityofspartanburg.org/DocumentCenter/View/3063/City-Zoning-Ordinance",
          "class": "law",
          "sourceDate": "2026-04-30",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-07",
      "display": "None for GID"
    },
    "flood": {
      "id": "flood",
      "label": "Flood hazard",
      "value": "No mapped flood hazard area at or within 500 m of the parcel",
      "status": "reported",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "USA Flood Hazard Areas (Esri Living Atlas copy of FEMA's National Flood Hazard Layer)",
          "publisher": "Esri / FEMA",
          "url": "https://services.arcgis.com/P3ePLMYs2RVChkJx/arcgis/rest/services/USA_Flood_Hazard_Reduced_Set_gdb/FeatureServer/0",
          "class": "secondary-record",
          "sourceDate": "2026-03-11",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "note": "FEMA's own panel was not retrieved.",
      "display": "No mapped flood hazard area at or within 500 m of the parcel"
    },
    "oz": {
      "id": "oz",
      "label": "Opportunity Zone",
      "value": "No",
      "text": "Census tract 45083020900 is not a designated Opportunity Zone and is not among South Carolina's recommendations for the 2027 designations.",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Designated Qualified Opportunity Zones (2018 list)",
          "publisher": "U.S. Treasury CDFI Fund",
          "url": "https://www.cdfifund.gov/system/files/documents/designated-qozs.12.14.18.xlsx",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "South Carolina Opportunity Zone recommendations for 2027",
          "publisher": "South Carolina Department of Commerce",
          "url": "https://s3.amazonaws.com/cdn.sccommerce.com/scdoc-public/2026-09/Final%20Recommendations%20-%202026%209.22.26.pdf",
          "class": "public-record",
          "sourceDate": "2026-09-22",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "No"
    },
    "tax.current": {
      "id": "tax.current",
      "label": "Property tax, 2025",
      "value": 960,
      "display": "$960 (City fees only; the parcel is exempt under its current owner)",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County Treasurer tax bills, map number 7-12-14-355.02",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County Treasurer",
          "url": "https://spartanburgcountytax.com/",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County (qPublic)",
          "url": "https://qpublic.schneidercorp.com/Application.aspx?AppID=857&LayerID=16069&PageTypeID=4&KeyValue=7-12-14-355.02",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "short": "$960 in City fees"
    },
    "tax.history": {
      "id": "tax.history",
      "label": "Property tax when last taxable",
      "value": "27071-34613",
      "display": "$27,071 to $34,613 a year (2007-2015, under the previous owner)",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County Treasurer tax bills, map number 7-12-14-355.02",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County Treasurer",
          "url": "https://spartanburgcountytax.com/",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06"
    },
    "use.current": {
      "id": "use.current",
      "label": "Current occupant",
      "value": "New Day, Inc. of Spartanburg",
      "text": "New Day, Inc. of Spartanburg runs a CARF-accredited psychosocial rehabilitation clubhouse at 325 S. Church Street, where it moved on 28 September 2016.",
      "status": "reported",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "New Day Clubhouse website",
          "publisher": "New Day, Inc. of Spartanburg",
          "url": "http://www.newdayclubhouse.com",
          "class": "organization",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "CARF provider listing: New Day, Inc. of Spartanburg",
          "publisher": "CARF International",
          "url": "https://carf.org/?p=380017",
          "class": "secondary-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "New Day, Inc. of Spartanburg"
    },
    "use.history": {
      "id": "use.history",
      "label": "Earlier use",
      "value": "Housing Authority of the City of Spartanburg, to about 2015",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County Treasurer tax bills, map number 7-12-14-355.02",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County Treasurer",
          "url": "https://spartanburgcountytax.com/",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "Housing Authority of the City of Spartanburg, to about 2015"
    },
    "use.vacancy": {
      "id": "use.vacancy",
      "label": "Possession",
      "value": null,
      "display": "Not stated",
      "text": "No public source says whether or when the current occupant will leave, or why the property is for sale.",
      "status": "open",
      "sources": [],
      "observed": "2026-10-07"
    },
    "use.building2": {
      "id": "use.building2",
      "label": "Building 2 current use",
      "value": null,
      "display": "Not stated",
      "text": "No public source says what Building 2 is used for today or was used for in the past.",
      "status": "open",
      "sources": [],
      "observed": "2026-10-07"
    },
    "loc.morganSquare": {
      "id": "loc.morganSquare",
      "label": "Distance to Morgan Square",
      "value": 0.45,
      "unit": "mi",
      "display": "about 0.45 mile, straight line",
      "status": "derived",
      "formula": "Great-circle distance from the parcel centroid (34.94399, -81.92817) to Morgan Square (34.949652, -81.932222)",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "City of Spartanburg parcel and CAMA layers (2019-2026 vintages)",
          "publisher": "City of Spartanburg GIS",
          "url": "https://services9.arcgis.com/HoRra3ATPLGmyjn6/arcgis/rest/services/",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "short": "about 0.45 mile"
    },
    "loc.aadt": {
      "id": "loc.aadt",
      "label": "Traffic on South Church St",
      "value": 16900,
      "display": "16,900 vehicles a day (2024, SCDOT station 175, US 221 from Crescent Ave to E Henry St)",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Traffic counts 2024, Spartanburg County",
          "publisher": "South Carolina Department of Transportation",
          "url": "https://www.scdot.org/content/dam/scdot-legacy/travel/pdf/trafficcounts/2024/SPARTANBURG.pdf",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "short": "16,900 vehicles a day (2024)"
    },
    "loc.bus": {
      "id": "loc.bus",
      "label": "Public transit",
      "value": "SPARTA Route 4 (South Church Street)",
      "text": "SPARTA Route 4 runs on South Church Street, with a stop about 250 m south of the parcel; transfers are made only at the Passenger Center downtown. Weekday 6 a.m.-6 p.m., Saturday 10 a.m.-6 p.m., no Sunday service.",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "SPARTA routes and system guide",
          "publisher": "City of Spartanburg",
          "url": "https://www.cityofspartanburg.org/345/Routes",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "OpenStreetMap transit stops near 325 S Church St",
          "publisher": "OpenStreetMap contributors",
          "url": "https://www.openstreetmap.org/",
          "class": "secondary-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "SPARTA Route 4 (South Church Street)"
    },
    "loc.govCenter": {
      "id": "loc.govCenter",
      "label": "City-County Government Center",
      "value": "Under construction on South Church Street; topped out September 2026; opening 2027",
      "status": "reported",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Final beam placed on Spartanburg's joint government center",
          "publisher": "Fox Carolina",
          "url": "https://www.foxcarolina.com/2026/09/09/final-beam-placed-historic-spartanburg-joint-government-center/",
          "class": "news",
          "sourceDate": "2026-09-09",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "Under construction on South Church Street; topped out September 2026; opening 2027"
    },
    "loc.p.headline": {
      "id": "loc.p.headline",
      "label": "City statement on downtown development",
      "value": "The City described about $800 million of development underway on a handful of blocks west of Church Street (November 2025). Reported totals for the main mixed-use project have moved from about $425 million to about $800 million without a published reconciliation.",
      "status": "reported",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "A recent history of downtown Spartanburg growth (Spartanburg City News podcast, episode description)",
          "publisher": "City of Spartanburg",
          "url": "https://www.castfox.net/podcast/spartanburg-city-news-214980/episode/a-recent-history-of-downtown-spartanburg-growth-1092737",
          "class": "organization",
          "sourceDate": "2025-11-20",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "$611 million in new developments coming to downtown Spartanburg",
          "publisher": "Fox Carolina",
          "url": "https://www.foxcarolina.com/2025/03/07/611-million-new-developments-coming-downtown-spartanburg/",
          "class": "news",
          "sourceDate": "2025-03-07",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "The City described about $800 million of development underway on a handful of blocks west of Church Street (November 2025). Reported totals for the main mixed-use project have moved from about $425 million to about $800 million without a published reconciliation."
    },
    "loc.p.govcenter": {
      "id": "loc.p.govcenter",
      "label": "Joint City-County Government Center",
      "value": "Under construction on South Church Street: topped out September 2026; about $100 million, funded by a one-cent sales tax; opening 2027.",
      "status": "reported",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Final beam placed on Spartanburg's joint government center",
          "publisher": "Fox Carolina",
          "url": "https://www.foxcarolina.com/2026/09/09/final-beam-placed-historic-spartanburg-joint-government-center/",
          "class": "news",
          "sourceDate": "2026-09-09",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "Robins & Morton celebrates groundbreaking of Spartanburg Joint Government Center",
          "publisher": "Robins & Morton",
          "url": "https://www.robinsmorton.com/robins-morton-celebrates-groundbreaking-of-spartanburg-joint-government-center/",
          "class": "organization",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "Five 2026 key Upstate SC projects",
          "publisher": "Yahoo News (syndicated local report)",
          "url": "https://www.yahoo.com/news/articles/five-2026-key-upstate-sc-100953470.html",
          "class": "news",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "Under construction on South Church Street: topped out September 2026; about $100 million, funded by a one-cent sales tax; opening 2027."
    },
    "loc.p.ballpark": {
      "id": "loc.p.ballpark",
      "label": "Fifth Third Park (minor-league ballpark)",
      "value": "Open since April 2025.",
      "status": "reported",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Fifth Third Park",
          "publisher": "Wikipedia",
          "url": "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fifth_Third_Park",
          "class": "secondary-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "Open since April 2025."
    },
    "loc.p.hotel": {
      "id": "loc.p.hotel",
      "label": "Morgan Hotel (152 rooms) and office buildings on West Main",
      "value": "Announced August 2026; no record shows construction under way.",
      "status": "reported",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Developers unveil plans for luxury hotel in downtown Spartanburg",
          "publisher": "Fox Carolina",
          "url": "https://www.foxcarolina.com/2026/08/11/developers-unveil-plans-luxury-hotel-downtown-spartanburg/",
          "class": "news",
          "sourceDate": "2026-08-11",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "Announced August 2026; no record shows construction under way."
    },
    "loc.p.cityhall": {
      "id": "loc.p.cityhall",
      "label": "Former City Hall block, 145 W Broad St (about 220 apartments and a garage)",
      "value": "Approved on first reading in May 2026; no final reading found.",
      "status": "reported",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "First reading of new $71M project unanimously approved by Spartanburg City Council",
          "publisher": "Fox Carolina",
          "url": "https://www.foxcarolina.com/2026/05/29/first-reading-new-71m-project-unanimously-approved-by-spartanburg-city-council/",
          "class": "news",
          "sourceDate": "2026-05-29",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "Approved on first reading in May 2026; no final reading found."
    },
    "loc.p.morgansq": {
      "id": "loc.p.morgansq",
      "label": "Morgan Square redesign",
      "value": "Delayed: council debated postponing it in July 2025; no 2026 start found.",
      "status": "reported",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg City Council debates delaying Morgan Square project",
          "publisher": "Fox Carolina",
          "url": "https://www.foxcarolina.com/2025/07/15/spartanburg-city-council-debates-delaying-morgan-square-project",
          "class": "news",
          "sourceDate": "2025-07-15",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "Delayed: council debated postponing it in July 2025; no 2026 start found."
    },
    "loc.p.corridor": {
      "id": "loc.p.corridor",
      "label": "South Church Street corridor",
      "value": "The only recorded work on South Church Street is 2024 landscaping on a stretch south of the campus; no plan or rezoning covers the campus block.",
      "status": "reported",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "City of Spartanburg, Spartanburg County and OneSpartanburg partner for beautification of Church Street corridor",
          "publisher": "OneSpartanburg, Inc.",
          "url": "https://www.spartanburg.com/news/2024/06/city-of-spartanburg-spartanburg-county-and-onespartanburg-partner-for-beautification-of-church-street-corrido",
          "class": "organization",
          "sourceDate": "2024-06",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        }
      ],
      "observed": "2026-10-06",
      "display": "The only recorded work on South Church Street is 2024 landscaping on a stretch south of the campus; no plan or rezoning covers the campus block."
    },
    "econ.resales": {
      "id": "econ.resales",
      "observed": "2026-10-07",
      "label": "Institutional and office resales in the City",
      "value": "7-77",
      "display": "$7 to $77 per finished sq ft",
      "text": "Seven recorded sales of churches, halls, day-care buildings and an office in the City of Spartanburg, 2017 to 2024, ran at $7 to $77 per finished sq ft; the nearest in size, a 19,605 sq ft hall downtown, sold for $600,000 ($31 per sq ft) in December 2022.",
      "status": "verified",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Spartanburg County parcel cards: recorded sales of institutional and office buildings in the City, 2017-2024",
          "publisher": "Spartanburg County (qPublic)",
          "url": "https://qpublic.schneidercorp.com/Application.aspx?AppID=857&LayerID=16069",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-07"
        }
      ]
    },
    "econ.newBuild": {
      "id": "econ.newBuild",
      "observed": "2026-10-07",
      "label": "New-build equivalent of the campus",
      "value": "3243000-5204000",
      "display": "$3.24M to $5.20M before sitework, fees and entitlement",
      "short": "$3.24M to $5.20M",
      "status": "derived",
      "formula": "Sum of priced components: land, two buildings, paving, design and carry (see the buy-or-build tool)",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Building Valuation Data, August 2025",
          "publisher": "International Code Council",
          "url": "https://www.kirklandwa.gov/files/sharedassets/public/v/2/development-services/pdfs/building-pdfs/icc-august-2025.pdf",
          "class": "standard",
          "sourceDate": "2025-08",
          "accessed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "title": "City of Spartanburg parcel and CAMA layers (2019-2026 vintages)",
          "publisher": "City of Spartanburg GIS",
          "url": "https://services9.arcgis.com/HoRra3ATPLGmyjn6/arcgis/rest/services/",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-06"
        },
        {
          "title": "How much does an asphalt parking lot cost? (2025 data)",
          "publisher": "HomeAdvisor (consumer cost guide)",
          "url": "https://www.homeadvisor.com/cost/outdoor-living/pave-a-parking-lot",
          "class": "industry",
          "accessed": "2026-10-07"
        }
      ]
    },
    "econ.investorValue": {
      "id": "econ.investorValue",
      "observed": "2026-10-07",
      "label": "Value to an investor leasing to a state agency or college",
      "value": "0-2300000",
      "display": "about $0 to $2.3M after property tax",
      "short": "about $0 to $2.3M",
      "status": "derived",
      "formula": "Net operating income from state and college rents of $15-$23 per sq ft modified gross, less landlord costs and property tax of about $72,000-$96,000 a year, capitalized at 7.5%-9%",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Commercial lease report, November 2023 (state agency leases)",
          "publisher": "South Carolina Department of Administration",
          "url": "https://www.admin.sc.gov/sites/admin/files/Documents/FMRE/FM/NOVEMBER2023COMMERCIALLEASEREPORT.pdf",
          "class": "public-record",
          "accessed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "title": "S.C. Code Title 12, Chapter 37 (property tax: §12-37-220 exemptions; §12-37-3135, -3140, -3150 transfers and reassessment)",
          "publisher": "South Carolina Legislature",
          "url": "https://www.scstatehouse.gov/code/t12c037.php",
          "class": "law",
          "accessed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "title": "S.C. Code §12-43-220 (assessment ratios)",
          "publisher": "South Carolina Legislature",
          "url": "https://www.scstatehouse.gov/code/t12c043.php",
          "class": "law",
          "accessed": "2026-10-07"
        }
      ]
    },
    "econ.developerCarry": {
      "id": "econ.developerCarry",
      "observed": "2026-10-07",
      "label": "Charter facility developer: enrollment the price carries",
      "value": 250,
      "display": "about 250 students or more, after a light conversion",
      "short": "about 250 students",
      "status": "derived",
      "formula": "Project cost ($3.3M plus a $0.33M-$1.54M light conversion) × 8-12% developer rent, against 12-18% of per-pupil revenue",
      "sources": [
        {
          "title": "Charter school developer survey findings",
          "publisher": "Local Initiatives Support Corporation (LISC)",
          "url": "https://lisc.org/charter-schools/understanding-your-needs/build-it-yourself-or-hire-developer/developer-survey-findings",
          "class": "industry",
          "accessed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "title": "Building Hope partners with Gray Collegiate Academy to expand charter education in Columbia, South Carolina",
          "publisher": "Building Hope",
          "url": "https://www.buildinghope.org/news-stories/building-hope-partners-with-gray-collegiate-academy-to-expand-high-performing-charter-education-in-columbia-south-caro",
          "class": "organization",
          "accessed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "title": "S.C. Code Title 59, Chapter 40 (charter schools: §59-40-70 application and opening; §59-40-140 funding and tax exemption)",
          "publisher": "South Carolina Legislature",
          "url": "https://www.scstatehouse.gov/code/t59c040.php",
          "class": "law",
          "accessed": "2026-10-07"
        }
      ],
      "note": "Per-pupil revenue of about $11,000 to $13,000 rests on one Upstate charter's published budget; it is an illustration, not an authorizer figure."
    }
  }
}
