---
title: "The property record: 325 S. Church Street, Spartanburg"
description: "The sourced property record for 325 S. Church Street, Spartanburg: parcel, buildings, zoning, tax and occupancy, with the source of every figure."
url: "https://325southchurch.com/property/"
image: "https://325southchurch.com/images/325-south-church-og.jpg"
site: 325 South Church
date_modified: 2026-10-07
---

The property record

# 325 S. Church Street: the property record

One parcel, 7-12-14-355.02, holding two buildings. Each line gives the figure this site works from and where it comes from. Where another source reports a different figure, a short source note says so and which record the figure follows.

Labels: Public record official records · Listing-supplied from the listing, not yet independently confirmed · Calculated from the figures shown · Pending confirmation not in any public record yet. [How the record is kept](https://325southchurch.com/sources/).

## Parcel and title

| Item | Record | Status and source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Address | 325 S. Church Street, Spartanburg, SC 29306 | Public record: Spartanburg County (qPublic) |
| Second address | 101 Deborah Drive 101 Deborah Drive is a second street address on the same parcel; it has no parcel or tax record of its own. | Public record: Spartanburg County Treasurer; City of Spartanburg GIS |
| Tax map number | 7-12-14-355.02 | Public record: Spartanburg County (qPublic); City of Spartanburg GIS |
| Parcels | One | Public record: City of Spartanburg GIS |
| Land | 2.49 acres Source note: LoopNet's facts table shows 5.30 acres (2.47 + 2.83); the listing's own text and the offering memorandum give 2.49 acres, as the county does. | Public record: Spartanburg County (qPublic); City of Spartanburg GIS |
| Legal description | Lot B, Southside 1 Urban Renewal Area, Block 3 (PB 99-941, PB 120-355, PB 170-372) | Public record: City of Spartanburg GIS |
| Owner of record | Genesis Properties Inc | Public record: Spartanburg County (qPublic); City of Spartanburg GIS |
| Owner type | Nonprofit supporting organization (501(c)(3)) that holds property for its affiliated nonprofit | Secondary source: IRS data via ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer |
| Last recorded sale | $812,500 on 30 September 2015 (Deed Book 110F, page 263) | Public record: Spartanburg County (qPublic) |

## Buildings and site

| Item | Record | Status and source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Buildings | Two | Public record: Spartanburg County (qPublic) |
| Building 1 (325 S. Church St) finished area | 12,128 sq ft | Public record: Spartanburg County (qPublic) |
| Building 1 year built | 1987 | Public record: Spartanburg County (qPublic) |
| Building 1 construction | One story, block, flat roof | Public record: Spartanburg County (qPublic) |
| Building 2 (101 Deborah Dr) finished area | 7,600 sq ft | Public record: Spartanburg County (qPublic) |
| Building 2 year built | 1999 Source note: The listing gives 1987 for both buildings; the county's building card gives 1999 for Building 2. This record follows Spartanburg County (qPublic), pending the broker's confirmation. | Public record: Spartanburg County (qPublic); LoopNet, on market 29 September 2026 |
| Building 2 construction | One story, metal | Public record: Spartanburg County (qPublic) |
| Total finished area | 19,728 sq ft Source note: Some marketing surfaces report a different total: the listing gives 19,748 sq ft (12,148 + 7,600), and a public-record panel on LoopNet shows 46,416 sq ft, which no county building record supports. The county's building cards total 19,728 sq ft (12,128 + 7,600). This record follows Spartanburg County (qPublic), pending the broker's confirmation. Calculated: 12,128 + 7,600. | Public record: Spartanburg County (qPublic); LoopNet, on market 29 September 2026 |
| Paved area (county card) | about 34,000 sq ft of asphalt paving | Public record: Spartanburg County (qPublic) |
| Building 1 air conditioning | Not confirmed The county card records 0% air conditioning, but the same field reads 0% on most cards checked, including recently built and cooled buildings, so it does not establish that Building 1 lacks cooling. | Pending confirmation: Spartanburg County (qPublic) |

## What the listing states

| Item | Record | Status and source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Asking price | $3,300,000 | Listing-supplied: LoopNet, on market 29 September 2026; Pintail, created 17 September 2026 |
| On market since | 29 September 2026 | Listing-supplied: LoopNet, on market 29 September 2026 |
| Asking price per finished sq ft | about $167 per sq ft Calculated: $3,300,000 / 19,728 sq ft (county area). | Calculated: LoopNet, on market 29 September 2026; Spartanburg County (qPublic) |
| Parking | 50+ spaces behind an automated fence | Listing-supplied: LoopNet, on market 29 September 2026; Pintail, created 17 September 2026 |
| Loading (Building 2) | One dock-high door (10 ft), a large mezzanine, a separate truck-storage area with drive-in | Listing-supplied: Pintail, created 17 September 2026; LoopNet, on market 29 September 2026 |
| Interior (Building 1) | Reception, conference and training rooms, kitchen (described as industrial), administrative offices, storage; sprinklered per the broker's site | Listing-supplied: LoopNet, on market 29 September 2026; Pintail |

## Zoning, flood and incentives

| Item | Record | Status and source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Zoning | GID, General Institutional District | Public record: City of Spartanburg GIS, layer last edited 4 August 2026; City of Spartanburg, PDF dated 30 April 2026 |
| Overlays | None No overlay, planned development, historic district or downtown boundary applies to the parcel. | Public record: City of Spartanburg GIS, layer last edited 4 August 2026 |
| Downtown form-based code | Does not apply | Public record: City of Spartanburg GIS, layer last edited 4 August 2026; City of Spartanburg, PDF dated 30 April 2026 |
| Structure floor-area cap | None for GID The ordinance's 12,000 sq ft per-structure cap is keyed to the LC district only; the GID cell carries no floor-area requirement. | Public record: City of Spartanburg, PDF dated 30 April 2026 |
| Flood hazard | No mapped flood hazard area at or within 500 m of the parcel FEMA's own panel was not retrieved. | Secondary source: Esri / FEMA, data dated 11 March 2026 |
| Opportunity Zone | No Census tract 45083020900 is not a designated Opportunity Zone and is not among South Carolina's recommendations for the 2027 designations. | Public record: U.S. Treasury CDFI Fund; South Carolina Department of Commerce, recommendations of 22 September 2026 |

## Property tax

| Item | Record | Status and source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Property tax, 2025 | $960 (City fees only; the parcel is exempt under its current owner) | Public record: Spartanburg County Treasurer; Spartanburg County (qPublic) |
| Property tax when last taxable | $27,071 to $34,613 a year (2007-2015, under the previous owner) | Public record: Spartanburg County Treasurer |

## Use and occupancy

| Item | Record | Status and source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Current occupant | New Day, Inc. of Spartanburg New Day, Inc. of Spartanburg runs a CARF-accredited psychosocial rehabilitation clubhouse at 325 S. Church Street, where it moved on 28 September 2016. | Secondary source: New Day, Inc. of Spartanburg; CARF International |
| Earlier use | Housing Authority of the City of Spartanburg, to about 2015 | Public record: Spartanburg County Treasurer |
| Possession | Not stated No public source says whether or when the current occupant will leave, or why the property is for sale. | Pending confirmation: |
| Building 2 current use | Not stated No public source says what Building 2 is used for today or was used for in the past. | Pending confirmation: |

## To be confirmed

- **Building 1 air conditioning.** The county card records 0% air conditioning, but the same field reads 0% on most cards checked, including recently built and cooled buildings, so it does not establish that Building 1 lacks cooling.
- **Possession.** No public source says whether or when the current occupant will leave, or why the property is for sale.
- **Building 2 current use.** No public source says what Building 2 is used for today or was used for in the past.
- **Clear height, electrical service and floor plans.** Not in any public record; requested from the listing broker.
- **How the City classifies the current use, and what Building 2 may lawfully serve.** See [the questions only the City can answer](https://325southchurch.com/zoning/#city-questions).

The same record as data: [property.json](https://325southchurch.com/data/property.json), with each field's status, sources and dates.

## Source notes

Where the listing or a property website reports a figure that differs from the county's records. The record above uses the county figure in each case, pending the broker's confirmation.

- **Building 2 year built.** The listing gives 1987 for both buildings; the county's building card gives 1999 for Building 2.
- **Total finished area.** Some marketing surfaces report a different total: the listing gives 19,748 sq ft (12,148 + 7,600), and a public-record panel on LoopNet shows 46,416 sq ft, which no county building record supports. The county's building cards total 19,728 sq ft (12,128 + 7,600).
- **Land area.** LoopNet's facts table shows 5.30 acres (2.47 + 2.83); the listing's own text, the offering memorandum and the county all give 2.49 acres.

## Sources for this record

1. [Spartanburg County assessor report, parcel 7-12-14-355.02](https://qpublic.schneidercorp.com/Application.aspx?AppID=857&LayerID=16069&PageTypeID=4&KeyValue=7-12-14-355.02). Spartanburg County (qPublic). Accessed 6 October 2026.
2. [Spartanburg County Treasurer tax bills, map number 7-12-14-355.02](https://spartanburgcountytax.com/). Spartanburg County Treasurer. Accessed 6 October 2026.
3. [City of Spartanburg parcel and CAMA layers (2019-2026 vintages)](https://services9.arcgis.com/HoRra3ATPLGmyjn6/arcgis/rest/services/). City of Spartanburg GIS. Accessed 6 October 2026.
4. [Genesis Properties Inc (EIN 57-0908184), IRS filings](https://projects.propublica.org/nonprofits/organizations/570908184). IRS data via ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer. Accessed 6 October 2026.
5. [325 S Church Street / 101 Deborah Dr, LoopNet listing 42390275](https://www.loopnet.com/Listing/325-S-CHURCH-STREET-101-DEBORAH-DR/42390275/). LoopNet. On market 29 September 2026. Accessed 6 October 2026.
6. [Offering memorandum, 325 South Church Street](https://pintailcre.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/OM_325-South-Church-Street_Spartanburg_RFS.pdf). Pintail. Created 17 September 2026. Accessed 6 October 2026.
7. [Pintail properties page](https://pintailcre.com/properties/). Pintail. Accessed 6 October 2026.
8. [Zoning Layer 2026](https://services9.arcgis.com/HoRra3ATPLGmyjn6/arcgis/rest/services/Zoning_Layer_2026/FeatureServer/0). City of Spartanburg GIS. Layer last edited 4 August 2026. Accessed 6 October 2026.
9. [City of Spartanburg Zoning Ordinance](https://www.cityofspartanburg.org/DocumentCenter/View/3063/City-Zoning-Ordinance). City of Spartanburg. PDF dated 30 April 2026. Accessed 6 October 2026.
10. [USA Flood Hazard Areas (Esri Living Atlas copy of FEMA's National Flood Hazard Layer)](https://services.arcgis.com/P3ePLMYs2RVChkJx/arcgis/rest/services/USA_Flood_Hazard_Reduced_Set_gdb/FeatureServer/0). Esri / FEMA. Data dated 11 March 2026. Accessed 6 October 2026.
11. [Designated Qualified Opportunity Zones (2018 list)](https://www.cdfifund.gov/system/files/documents/designated-qozs.12.14.18.xlsx). U.S. Treasury CDFI Fund. Accessed 6 October 2026.
12. [South Carolina Opportunity Zone recommendations for 2027](https://s3.amazonaws.com/cdn.sccommerce.com/scdoc-public/2026-09/Final%20Recommendations%20-%202026%209.22.26.pdf). South Carolina Department of Commerce. Recommendations of 22 September 2026. Accessed 6 October 2026.
13. [New Day Clubhouse website](http://www.newdayclubhouse.com/). New Day, Inc. of Spartanburg. Accessed 6 October 2026.
14. [CARF provider listing: New Day, Inc. of Spartanburg](https://carf.org/?p=380017). CARF International. Accessed 6 October 2026.

## Structured data

```json
{"@context":"https://schema.org","@graph":[{"@type":"WebSite","@id":"https://325southchurch.com/#website","url":"https://325southchurch.com/","name":"325 South Church","inLanguage":"en-US","about":{"@id":"https://325southchurch.com/#property"}},{"@id":"https://325southchurch.com/#property","name":"325 South Church","@type":"Place","description":"A two-building institutional campus on one 2.49-acre parcel in Spartanburg, South Carolina, zoned GID (General Institutional).","address":{"@type":"PostalAddress","streetAddress":"325 S. Church Street","addressLocality":"Spartanburg","addressRegion":"SC","postalCode":"29306","addressCountry":"US"},"geo":{"@type":"GeoCoordinates","latitude":34.94399,"longitude":-81.92817},"additionalProperty":[{"@type":"PropertyValue","name":"Tax map number","value":"7-12-14-355.02"},{"@type":"PropertyValue","name":"Land area","value":2.49,"unitText":"acres"},{"@type":"PropertyValue","name":"Buildings","value":2},{"@type":"PropertyValue","name":"Building 1 finished area","value":12128,"unitText":"square feet"},{"@type":"PropertyValue","name":"Building 1 year built","value":1987},{"@type":"PropertyValue","name":"Building 2 finished area","value":7600,"unitText":"square feet"},{"@type":"PropertyValue","name":"Zoning district","value":"GID"}],"url":"https://325southchurch.com/property/"},{"@type":"WebPage","@id":"https://325southchurch.com/property/#webpage","url":"https://325southchurch.com/property/","name":"The property record: 325 S. Church Street, Spartanburg","description":"The sourced property record for 325 S. Church Street, Spartanburg: parcel, buildings, zoning, tax and occupancy, with the source of every figure.","isPartOf":{"@id":"https://325southchurch.com/#website"},"about":{"@id":"https://325southchurch.com/#property"},"inLanguage":"en-US","dateModified":"2026-10-07"},{"@type":"BreadcrumbList","@id":"https://325southchurch.com/property/#breadcrumb","itemListElement":[{"@type":"ListItem","position":1,"name":"325 South Church","item":"https://325southchurch.com/"},{"@type":"ListItem","position":2,"name":"The property record","item":"https://325southchurch.com/property/"}]}]}
```
